Epoch Converter Menu

Time zone list / Epoch to time zone converter

There is ony one Unix time and it is created by using the UTC time zone. This means you might have convert time zones to calculate timestamps. Most programming language have libraries to help you converting time zones, calculating by hand might not be a good idea because of the variety of time zones en daylight saving times. But here's a list of time zones and offset in seconds.

Convert epoch to different time zones

 e

Convert a timestamp to your current timezone? Use the converter on the homepage.

Time zones

The 'Converted Timestamp' column shows the time for Unix timestamp 1406564667 (= current time).
This is not a complete list of all time zones in the world (nor does it show all daylight saving/summer times).

Name Description Converted Timestamp
1406564667
Relative
to GMT
Offset
In seconds
Western Hemisphere
MIT Midway Islands Time Jul 28 2014 05:24:27 GMT-11:00 -39600
HAST Hawaii Standard Time Jul 28 2014 06:24:27 GMT-10:00 -36000
AKST Alaska Standard Time Jul 28 2014 07:24:27 GMT-9:00 -32400
AKDT Alaska Daylight Saving Time Jul 28 2014 08:24:27 GMT-8:00 -28800
PST Pacific Standard Time Jul 28 2014 08:24:27 GMT-8:00 -28800
PDT Pacific Daylight Saving Time Jul 28 2014 09:24:27 GMT-7:00 -25200
MST Mountain Standard Time Jul 28 2014 09:24:27 GMT-7:00 -25200
MDT Mountain Daylight Saving Time Jul 28 2014 10:24:27 GMT-6:00 -21600
CST Central Standard Time Jul 28 2014 10:24:27 GMT-6:00 -21600
CDT Central Daylight Saving Time Jul 28 2014 11:24:27 GMT-5:00 -18000
EST Eastern Standard Time Jul 28 2014 11:24:27 GMT-5:00 -18000
EDT Eastern Daylight Saving Time Jul 28 2014 12:24:27 GMT-4:00 -14400
PRT Puerto Rico and US Virgin Islands Time Jul 28 2014 12:24:27 GMT-4:00 -14400
CNT Canada Newfoundland Time Jul 28 2014 12:54:27 GMT-3:30 -12600
AGT Argentina Standard Time Jul 28 2014 13:24:27 GMT-3:00 -10800
BET Brazil Eastern Time Jul 28 2014 13:24:27 GMT-3:00 -10800
CAT Central African Time Jul 28 2014 15:24:27 GMT-1:00 -3600
 
UTC/GMT Universal Coordinated Time
Greenwich Mean Time
Jul 28 2014 16:24:27 GMT +0
WET Western European Time Jul 28 2014 16:24:27 GMT+0:00 +0
WEST Western European Summer Time Jul 28 2014 17:24:27 GMT+1:00 +3600
Eastern Hemisphere
CET Central European Time Jul 28 2014 17:24:27 GMT+1:00 +3600
CEST Central European Summer Time Jul 28 2014 18:24:27 GMT+2:00 +7200
EET Eastern European Time Jul 28 2014 18:24:27 GMT+2:00 +7200
EEST Eastern European Summer Time Jul 28 2014 19:24:27 GMT+3:00 +10800
ART (Arabic) Egypt Standard Time Jul 28 2014 18:24:27 GMT+2:00 +7200
EAT Eastern African Time Jul 28 2014 19:24:27 GMT+3:00 +10800
MET Middle East Time Jul 28 2014 19:54:27 GMT+3:30 +12600
NET Near East Time Jul 28 2014 20:24:27 GMT+4:00 +14400
PLT Pakistan Lahore Time Jul 28 2014 21:24:27 GMT+5:00 +18000
IST India Standard Time Jul 28 2014 21:54:27 GMT+5:30 +19800
BST Bangladesh Standard Time Jul 28 2014 22:24:27 GMT+6:00 +21600
ICT Indochina Time Jul 28 2014 23:24:27 GMT+7:00 +25200
CTT China Taiwan Time Jul 29 2014 00:24:27 GMT+8:00 +28800
AWST Australia Western Time Jul 29 2014 00:24:27 GMT+8:00 +28800
JST Japan Standard Time Jul 29 2014 01:24:27 GMT+9:00 +32400
ACST Australia Central Time Jul 29 2014 01:54:27 GMT+9:30 +34200
AEST Australia Eastern Time Jul 29 2014 02:24:27 GMT+10:00 +36000
SST Solomon Standard Time Jul 29 2014 03:24:27 GMT+11:00 +39600
NZST New Zealand Standard Time Jul 29 2014 04:24:27 GMT+12:00 +43200
NZDT New Zealand Daylight Saving Time Jul 29 2014 05:24:27 GMT+13:00 +46800

Daylight Saving Times

To convert from normal/standard time to daylight saving time add 1 hour ( or +3600 seconds ).
For example: Eastern Standard Time = GMT-5, add 1 hour: Eastern Daylight Time = GMT-4


Comments and questions

blog comments powered by Disqus

Pages

Date and Time
Calculate difference
   between two dates

Week numbers
Weeks by year
Day numbers
Days by year

More
Comments & questions
Este sitio en Español
Related cookbooks
Unicode Tools
Character Set Tools



Follow us